Wednesday, January 18, 2012

Contact Details


Honourable Dr. Abraham Iyambo
Job Title: Minister
Postal: P/Bag 13391, Windhoek
Tel: 61 2706307
Fax: 61 253672
Email: fgarises@mec.gov.na

Honourable Dr. David Namwandi
Job Title: Deputy Minister
Postal: P/Bag 13391, Windhoek
Tel: 61 2706310
Fax: 61 254145
Email: fhansen@mec.gov.na

Mr. Alfred Iilukena
Job Title: Permanent Secretary
Postal: P/Bag 13391, Windhoek
Tel: 61 2706304
Fax: 61 253671
Email: ailukena@mec.gov.na

Department: of Schools/Formal Education
Mr. 
Job Title: Under-Secretary
Postal: P/Bag 13391, Windhoek
Tel: 61 2933369
Fax: 61 224277

Directorate: Programmes and Quality Assurance
Mr. Charles Kabajani
Job Title: Director
Postal: P/Bag 13391, Windhoek
Tel: 61 2933205
Fax: 61 2933922
Email: ckabajani@mec.gov.na

Directorate: National Institute For Educational Development
Ms. Hertha Pomuti
Job Title:
Postal: P/Bag 13391, Windhoek
Tel: 62 509002
Fax: 62 509073
Email: hpomuti@nied.edu.na

Directorate: National Examinations and Assessment
Mr. Cowley Van Der Merwe
Job Title: Director
Postal: P/Bag 13391, Windhoek
Tel: 61 2933432
Fax: 61 2933454
Email: ivandermerwe@mec.gov.na

Department: of Policy and Administration
Mr. Bollen Khama
Job Title: Director General Services
Postal: P/Bag 13391, Windhoek
Tel: 61 2933374
Fax: 61 2933931

Directorate: Planning and Development
Ms. Tuli Nghiyoonanye
Job Title: Director
Postal: P/Bag 13391, Windhoek
Tel: 61 2933341
Fax: 61 2933932
Email: tnghiyoonanye@mec.gov.na

Division: Adult Education
Mr. Beans Ngatjizeko
Job Title: Director of Adult Education
Postal: P/Bag 13391, Windhoek
Tel: 61 2933188
Fax: 61 2933913
Email: bngatjizeko@mec.gov.na

Directorate: National Library and Archive Services
Ms. Veno Kauaria
Job Title: Deputy Director
Postal: P/Bag 13391, Windhoek
Tel: 61 2933188
Fax: 61 2933913
Email: veno@mec.gov.na

Department: of Tertiary Education Science and Technology
Ms. E Nbuye
Job Title: Director
Postal: P/Bag 13391, Windhoek
Tel: 61 2706101
Fax: 61 2706100
Email: embuye@mec.gov.na

Directorate: Research, Science and Technology
Mr. Alfred Van Kent
Job Title: Director
Postal: P/Bag 13391, Windhoek
Tel: 61 2706141
Fax: 61 2706143
Email: avankent@mec.gov.na

Directorate: Namibia National Commission For Enesco
Ms. Trudie Amulungu
Job Title: Director
Postal: P/Bag 13391, Windhoek
Tel: 61 2706319
Fax: 61 2706322
Email: tamulungu@mec.gov.na

Division: Vocational Education and Training
Mr. M Ndjoze-Sirikia
Job Title: Director
Postal: P/Bag 13391, Windhoek
Tel: 61 2706245
Fax: 61 2706215
Email: mndjoze@mec.gov.na

Directorate: Namibia Qualifications Authority
Mr. Frans Gertze
Job Title: Director
Postal: P/Bag 13391, Windhoek
Tel: 61 384100
Fax: 61 384114
Email: franz.gertze@namqa.org

Department: Lifelong Learning and Etsip Programme Manager
Mr. Justin Ellis
Job Title: Under Secretary
Postal: P/Bag 13391, Windhoek
Tel: 61 2933344
Fax: 61 2933934
Email: jellis@mec.gov.na